The Fear of Public Scrutiny Powers Social Anxiety in Adults and Kids.

12 tactics that can help.

Hello beloved readers,

Missed last week’s newsletter? Find it here: To Care for Our Youth, We Must Care for Ourselves First.

Know another human looking for insight or having a tough time navigating their emotions? Share this newsletter with them so they know they’re not alone.

xx, Amanda

12 Ideas to Help You and Your Child Conquer Social Anxiety.

The first time I experienced social anxiety, it felt like my usual panic but had a different resonance; a higher pitch.

The door shut behind me and my then-boyfriend as we walked into a party, and my sense of time changed; every moment spread across more frames, slowing down my experience and heightening my sense of danger.

I had to leave, but I didn’t know how.

Subscribe to the How to Live Newsletter to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of the How to Live Newsletter to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

A subscription gets you:
Access to all BONUS Posts
Seasonal Invites to In-Person Gatherings
Email Advice, Research and Resource Guidance.
Recs, Favorites, themed Q&A's, Wisdom From Cherished Figures...

Join the conversation

or to participate.